Skip to content


Reappointment of Transport Focus chair

The Department for Transport has reappointed Jeff Halliwell as chair of Transport Focus for an additional term from 9 February 2019 to 8 August 2021.

Transport User Voice – latest newsletter

The December 2018 issue of Transport User Voice is out now. You can read more on: new research that shines a much-needed light upon the experience of…

Commenting on how well rail companies deal with complaints

Commenting on how well rail companies respond to passenger concerns Anthony Smith, chief executive of the independent watchdog Transport Focus, said today: “Transport Focus will handle 7000 appeals this year*,…